04.05.2024 - 13.07.2024

Everyone on the track!

Book

5 ARTISTIC, SPORTING AND FESTIVE EVENTS!

    In the spotlight in Paris this summertheOlympic Games willhave also celebrateds at Hangar Y with five major events. Each event is an opportunity to combine live performance with a sporting discipline.. A former airship hangar surrounded by a 10-hectare park, the Hangar Y will offer an extraordinary playground for artists and visitors alike, who will come to discover this exceptional program. The main theme? Contemporary dance. Art lovers, the curious, weekend warriors and seasoned athletes are all invited to take part in the many workshops and initiations taking place at Hangar Y between May and September 2024!

    Program supported by La Métropolitaine, the international contemporary art event organized by La Métropole du Grand Paris in collaboration with TRAM réseau art contemporain Paris / Ile-de-France, which runs from May 4 to September 15, 2024.

    A 100% free program!

    • Saturday May 4 and Sunday May 5
      Official launch, with the Discofootby CCN Ballet de Lorraine
    • Saturday June 1st
      Nuit Blanche, with two performances of Traceursby Rachid Ouramdane with Nathan Paulin and acrobats from the Compagnie de Chaillot
    • Saturday June 8th
      As part of the La Ville Dansée, by the Paris Dance Project (Benjamin Millepied and Solenne du Hays Mascré), new show by Salia Sanou
    • Saturday July 6 and Sunday July 7
      Installation in situ of a giant basketball court, on the façade and forecourt, by artist Benedetto Bufalino and performances by Kivuko Compagnie
    • Saturday 13th July
      Inauguration of the new Meudon Skatepark mural, by artist Eltono

    Saturday May 4 and Sunday May 5- Lhe fusion of soccer and contemporary dance

    4PM - "DISCOFOOT" SHOW (duration: 40 min. approx.)

    A show that humorously mixes soccer and dance, to the rhythm of a euphoric DJ set. 

    Between choreography and improvisation, the players reinvent the rules of soccer: no chasing the ball, only dancing counts! During this match-performance, each team is assessed by a panel of judges, who award points for both creativity and goals scored.

    The match begins with the traditional ceremony: announcement of the players, warm-up, handshakes, anthem, team photos... The teams take their places on the soccer pitch, which has been set up inside the hangar, and the first half kicks off with a choreographed warm-up sequence. Following the second half, the artistic scores and the number of goals scored are added up. The jury announces the victorious team, who leave with the trophy, not forgetting to take one last lap around the track to the applause of the audience.

    Creation CCN - Ballet de Lorraine / chorography and design: Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley / DJ : Ben Unzip

    TWO INTRODUCTORY WORKSHOPS IN CONTEMPORARY DANCE

    After a playful warm-up and tactical fine-tuning, it's finally time to put on your jersey. Under the guidance of Joris Perez, participants explore their relationship with space and the body. The program includes simple movements to grasp the fundamentals of dance and understand the creative process behind the "Discofoot" show.

    3pm - Introductory dance workshop on Saturday and Sunday in the Atelier du Hangar Y (duration: approx. 45 min.)
    Registration recommended; comfortable clothing recommended; ages 8 and up.
    5pm - "Discofoot" workshop on Saturday only in the Hangar Y Nave (duration: approx. 45 min.)
    Registration not required, subject to availability; comfortable clothing recommended; ages 8 and up.

    Workshops offered by Joris Perez, choreographic artist with CCN Ballet de Lorraine.

    Saturday June 1st- Sur un fil... between acrobatics and high-flying as part of Nuit Blanche

    6pm and 8pm - "LES TRACEURS" PERFORMANCE (duration: 35 min. approx.)

    In an exceptional performance, the highliner Nathan Paulin and a dozen acrobats defy the laws of gravity and revive Hangar Y's aerial history.

    In the park, the tightrope walker rises above the Bassin de Chalais. Fn the perspective designed by André Le Nôtre in the 17th centurya poetic musical journey through history, is written. Nathan Paulin, launches then through the nave of the hangar historical monument. At ground, accompanied by the sound of the tightrope walker's voice, a dozenacrobats perform acrobatic stunts and flips.. This suspended choreography between heaven and earth the intimate relationship these athletes have with their sport or art, defying the laws of gravity and touching with their fingertips the eternal human dream of flight.

    Design: Rachid Ouramdane / Music: Jean-Baptiste Julien /With: Nathan Paulin and the acrobats / Production: Chaillot - Théâtre national de la Danse

    Important: these performances are subject to weather conditions. They may be cancelled if conditions for the performances are not optimal.

    Sunday, June 2 at 4pm - Earth, air, fire... a synesthetic opera by artist Maxime Rossi

    As part of La Métropolitaine, La Métropole du Grand Paris' international contemporary art event, a joint project is being orchestrated by artist Maxime Rossi, in dialogue with La Métropolitaine's artistic co-direction committee, made up of all the venue's management and teams. In the spirit of celebration, Maxime Rossi imagines

    Earth, air, fire, a synesthetic opera in 4 acts that will unfold in different intensities throughout La Métropolitaine.

    On Sunday June 2, a hot-air balloon staged by artist Maxime Rossi will make a stop at Hangar Y. Installed in the park designed by André Le Nôtre - Versailles' landscape gardener - in the 17th century, it will be the setting for a workshop for families.

    A FREE WORKSHOP AT THE HANGAR Y

    In parallel with the 4 performative acts, Maxime Rossi and BIM (Bureau Indépendant de Médiation Culturelle) are working together to devise 13 art workshops. Between May 4 and September 15, visitors are invited to take free rein of the balloon's banners to create a giant exquisite corpse for La Métropolitaine.

    La Métropolitaine, the international contemporary art event organized by La Métropole du Grand Paris in collaboration with TRAM réseau art contemporain Paris / Ile-de-France, runs from May 4 to September 15, 2024.

    Saturday June 8 - Commodern dance on a city scale

    12H - EVENT - "The Danced City (duration: 30 min. approx.)

    The Danced City is an invitation from Paris Dance Project to celebrate dance in the urban space of Ile-de- France.

    If monuments inscribe stories in the hardness of stone, The Danced City invites ten choreographers to bring to life stories other than those usually celebrated, forgotten presences, reanimating ghosts that illuminate the present. Through fragile, vibrant dancing bodies, they are summoned to resonate in a collective, itinerant experience. In the joy of shared moments thanks to bodies animated by music, in the empathy felt at the evocation of forgotten destinies, The Danced City entwines the present with the past.

    On June 8, from Meudon to Saint-Ouen, passing through the center of Paris or the Philharmonie, from morning until night, these ephemeral creations cross the capital and sketch a great Paris in motion in dialogue with a central stage where voices, songs, poems and texts are heard.

    Hangar Y hosts a creation by choreographer Salia Sanou, specially designed for the building's nave and echoing its history.

    Project Artistic Director: Benjamin Millepied / Artistic Creation Collective: Solenne du Haÿs - MascréChristian Longchamp, Fabien Truong and Françoise Vergès

    Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 July - Dribbles, rebounds and arabesques... basketball takes to the sky

    10 A.M. TO 8 P.M. - IN SITU INSTALLATION "LE TERRAIN DE BASKET EN FAÇADE "

    Basketball defies the laws of weightlessness!

    Playing with the architecture, visual artist Benedetto Bufalino transforms Hangar Y into a monumental playground that unfolds on two levels, one vertical, on the façade, and one horizontal, on the forecourt. Forced to cross the court to enter or leave the building, visitors are transformed from spectators into impromptu players. The rules of basketball are humorously hijacked by the artist, who does away with the baskets, but offers a multitude of walls on which to try out new figures and even a few dance steps... A sensitive and poetic dialogue is established between the work, the architecture and the history of the place that hosts it.

    Surprising, offbeat and sometimes humorous, Benedetto Bufalino's works are also participative. Outside the ultra-codified framework of the museum or art center, passers-by are invited to take a fresh look at a place that was once familiar to them. An installation designed and produced especially for Hangar Y, inviting the public to reappropriate this environment.

    Throughout the weekend, the public is invited to take part in / activate Benedetto Bufalino's work.

    "The basketball court on the facade is like a mural inspired by a basketball court. It invites us to contemplate reality by means of simple white lines on an orange background. The piece suggests a new appropriation of the space as a playground. The spectator is invited to come and play, reinventing the rules of this public space."Benedetto Bufalino.

    SHOWS, IMPROVISATIONS AND INITIATIONS

    Hangar Y gives carte blanche to the Kivuko Compagnie for a program based on dance and basketball.

    SATURDAY JULY 6 AT 3PM - " BOUNCE BACK SHOW (duration: 45 min. approx.)

    Four performers - musician, dancer and basketball player - share the stage, accompanied by a basketball. At the start of the game, the "no contact" rule prevails, with only the ball creating a link between the protagonists. Gradually, the game develops, the ball liberating the "players" and bringing their bodies closer together. The distances between the dancers become blurred, giving rise to an aerial dance in which the body is inspired by the ball's trajectory. The music, composed of the sounds of the ball and match recordings, accompanies this transformation. "Bounce Back" is a show in which music, dance and basketball merge to explore human relationships and our capacity for resilience.

    The show is followed by a discussion with the artists of the Kivuko Compagnie.

    Choreography and design: Christina Towle / Performance: Dalila Cortes, Joël Beauvois, Guillaume Chan Tan + Sylvain Olliver / Basketball Coach : Sylvain Lauret + Charly Melloul / Musical creation + DJ + Performer: Sylvain Olliver / Set design + Lighting design: Sylvain Dufour / Project initiated within the framework of the Mentorat Les Femmes sont là: Christine Bastin

    SATURDAY JULY 6 AT 4:30 PM - COLLECTIVE DANCE WORKSHOP (duration: 30 min. approx.)

    A basketballball becomes an invitation to dance! A workshop workshop, fun and creative, for children and accompanying adultsinspired from the show "Bounce Back". On the program: a collective warm-up drawing on dance and basketball techniquesball to get the body moving. In turn, eachhach imitates the defender's dancethen the referee. Ballon in hand, young and old discover its musical and choreographic potential.

    No reservation necessary, subject to availability; comfortable clothing recommended; ages 6 and up.

    SUNDAY, JULY 7

    3PM AND 5PM - "LES IMPROMPTUS " IMPROVISATION

    The Kivuko Company takes over the square in front of the imposing Hangar Y with basket-dance, an original technique combining music, dance and basketball.ball. In a body language inspired by the sport, the performers bring to the stage a whole range of improvisations, sometimes theatrical, sometimes organic, athletic, but above all rhythmic! In synergy with Sylvain Ollivier's live electronic music.

    4PM - "DANCE & BASKETBALL " PARTICIPATORY WORKSHOP (duration: 20 min)

    Inspired by "Rebonds! Matchs chorégraphiques, a a project that brings together amateurs and professionalsinitiated by the Kivuko Company. This participatory workshop explores the basketballball ball through its many possibilities: as a sports ball, but also as a vehicle for dance and movement. and and rhythmic percussion. This unique mix highlights the spontaneity of gesture. With colorful balloons as accessories, thebodies in motion create colorful visual frescoes and graphic visual frescoes.

    No registration required, subject to availability. All agesfrom 6 years ; Comfortable clothing recommended

    Saturday, July 13 - Around skateboarding, urban cultures in the spotlight

    With the support of "Eté culturel", a project run by the French Ministry of Culture for remote audiences, and the Mairie de Meudon, Hangar Y is putting the spotlight on skateboarding, whose events at the Paris Olympic Games will take place on July 7 and 28 for street, and August 6 and 7 for park.

    To celebrate this sport, which originated in the United States in the 1950s and is increasingly popular with young people in particular, Hangar Y has invited artist Eltono to design a permanent artistic installation for the Meudon skatepark, located just a few meters from Hangar Y.

    Eltono rehabilitates this urban facility by creating a monumental composition of multicolored geometric shapes. Conceived as a musical score, this fresco gives rhythm to the movements of skateboarders and underlines the lines of passage of the skateboards., BMX or scooters. Adorned with combinations of colors, evoking the cities Californiannes, lhe modules (bowls, rails, curbs...) become launching pads that vibrate to the rhythms of figures of skaters or experienced skaters. By marking, of these colorful sequences, the various passage areas favorite passage practitioners, lhe work harmoniously accompaniestheir movements and reveals volumes characteristic of park.

    May 4 to July 14: "Athletic Forms" cultural tours

    Sport, art and nature at the Hangar Y

    During the five "Tous en pistes!" events, Hangar Y, in partnership with UCPA de Meudon, offers sporting tours to discover the art trail installed in its nearly 10-hectare park.

    This sporty walk, in the heart of nature, is punctuated by several physical activities: running, pulling, stretching... and contemplative pauses, around the thirty sculptures and installations distributed between the grand perspective, the undergrowth and the Chalais basin. Animated by sports coaches and mediators, these hybrid tours, both athletic and artistic, are good for body and mind!

    For all ages 6 and up. Saturdays May 4, June 1 and 8, July 6 and 13 at 10 a.m. and 11 a.m. (duration: 1h)
    Sportswear recommended
    Registration required Book

04.05.2024 - 13.07.2024

Tous en pistes !

Réserver

5 RENDEZ-VOUS ARTISTIQUES ET SPORTIFS, RÉSOLUMENT FESTIFS !

    À l’honneur à Paris cet été, les jeux olympiques seront aussi célébrés au Hangar Y à l’occasion de cinq grands temps forts. Chaque rendez-vous est l’occasion d’associer le spectacle vivant à une discipline sportive. Ancien hangar à dirigeable entouré d’un parc de 10 hectares, le Hangar Y offrira un terrain de jeu hors norme pour les artistes mais aussi pour les visiteurs qui viendront découvrir cette programmation exceptionnelle. Le fil rouge ? La danse contemporaine. Avis aux amateurs d’art, aux curieux de passage, aux sportifs du dimanche ou aux athlètes chevronnés, chacun est convié aux nombreux ateliers et initiations qui auront lieu au Hangar Y entre mai et septembre 2024 !

    Programmation soutenue par La Métropolitaine, rendez-vous international d’art contemporain de La Métropole du Grand Paris en collaboration avec TRAM réseau art contemporain Paris / Ile-de-France qui se tient du 4 mai au 15 septembre 2024.

    Un programme 100% gratuit !  

    • Samedi 4 et dimanche 5 mai
      Lancement officiel, avec le spectacle Discofoot, du CCN Ballet de Lorraine  
    • Samedi 1er juin
      Nuit Blanche, avec deux représentations des Traceurs, de Rachid Ouramdane avec Nathan Paulin et les acrobates de la compagnie de Chaillot
    • Samedi 8 juin
      Dans le cadre du projet La Ville Dansée, du Paris Dance Project (Benjamin Millepied et Solenne du Hays Mascré), spectacle inédit de Salia Sanou
    • Samedi 6 et dimanche 7 juillet 
      Installation in situ d’un terrain de basketball géant, sur la façade et le parvis, par l’artiste Benedetto Bufalino et spectacles par la Kivuko Compagnie
    • Samedi 13 juillet
      Inauguration de la nouvelle fresque du Skate-park de Meudon, par l’artiste Eltono 

    Samedi 4 et dimanche 5 mai -  La fusion du football et de la danse contemporaine

    16H – SPECTACLE « DISCOFOOT » (durée : 40 min env.) 

    Un spectacle qui mélange avec humour football et danse, au rythme d’un DJ set euphorisant. 

    Entre chorégraphie et improvisation, les joueurs réinventent les règles du football : interdiction de courir après le ballon rond, seule la danse compte ! Au cours de ce match-performance, chaque équipe est évaluée par un jury qui distribue les points et récompense autant la créativité que les buts marqués.  

     Le match débute par la traditionnelle cérémonie : annonce des joueurs, échauffement, serrages de mains, hymne, photos d’équipes… Les équipes se mettent en place sur le terrain de football qui a pris place à l’intérieur du hangar et la première mi-temps démarre avec une séquence chorégraphiée d’échauffements. A la suite de la seconde mi-temps, les notes artistiques et le nombre de buts inscrits sont additionnés. Le jury annonce l’équipe victorieuse qui repart avec la coupe, sans avoir oublié de faire un dernier tour de piste sous les applaudissements du public. 

    Création CCN – Ballet de Lorraine /  chorégraphie et conception : Petter Jacobsson et Thomas Caley / DJ : Ben Unzip 

    DEUX ATELIERS D’INITIATION À LA DANSE CONTEMPORAINE

    Après un échauffement ludique et une mise au point tactique, il sera enfin l’heure d’enfiler votre maillot. Sous la houlette de Joris Perez, les participants explorent le rapport à l’espace et au corps. Au programme des mouvements simples pour appréhender les fondamentaux de la danse et comprendre le processus de création du spectacle « Discofoot ».  

    À 15h – Atelier d’initiation à la danse proposé le samedi et le dimanche dans l’Atelier du Hangar Y (durée : 45 min env.)
    Inscription recommandée ; tenue confortable recommandée ; à partir de 8 ans.
    À 17h – Atelier « Discofoot » proposé le samedi uniquement dans la Nef du Hangar Y (durée : 45 min env.)
    Sans inscription, dans la limite des places disponibles ; tenue confortable recommandée ; à partir de 8 ans.

    Des ateliers proposés par Joris Perez, artiste chorégraphique du CCN Ballet de Lorraine

    Samedi 1er juin -  Sur un fil entre acrobaties et haute voltige dans le cadre de Nuit Blanche

    18H et 20H – PERFORMANCE « LES TRACEURS » (durée : 35 min env.)

    Dans une performance exceptionnelle, le highliner Nathan Paulin et une dizaine d’acrobates défient les lois de la gravité et renouent avec l’histoire aérienne du Hangar Y.  

    Dans le parc, le funambule s’élève au-dessus du Bassin de Chalais. Face à la perspective conçue par André Le Nôtre au XVIIe siècle, un voyage poétique en musique, à travers l’Histoire, s’écrit. Nathan Paulin, se lance ensuite dans la traversée de la nef du hangar classé monument historique. Au sol, accompagnés par le son de la voix du funambule, une dizaine d’acrobates exécute portés et voltiges. Cette chorégraphie suspendue entre ciel et terre souligne la relation intime que ces athlètes entretiennent avec leur pratique, qu’elle soit sportive ou artistique, défiant les lois de la gravité et touchant du doigt l’éternel rêve d’envol de l’être humain. 

    Conception : Rachid Ouramdane / Musique : Jean-Baptiste Julien /Avec : Nathan Paulin et les acrobates / Production : Chaillot Théâtre national de la Danse 

    Important : ces performances sont soumises aux conditions météorologiques. Elles pourront être annulées si les conditions pour les représentations ne sont pas optimales.

    Dimanche 2 juin à 16h – Terre, air, feu… un opéra synesthésique de l’artiste Maxime Rossi

    Dans le cadre de La Métropolitaine, rendez-vous international d’art contemporain de La Métropole du Grand Paris, un projet commun est orchestré par l’artiste Maxime Rossi, en dialogue avec le comité de co-direction artistique de La Métropolitaine constitué de l’ensemble des directions et des équipes des lieux. Dans un esprit de célébration, Maxime Rossi imagine

    Terre, air, feu, un opéra synesthésique en 4 actes qui se déploiera sur le territoire métropolitaine différentes intensités, tout au long de La Métropolitaine.

    Le dimanche 2 juin, une montgolfière mise en scène par l’artiste Maxime Rossi fera étape au Hangar Y. Installée dans le parc dessinée par André Le Nôtre – paysagiste de Versailles – au XVIIe siècle, elle deviendra le support d’un atelier à destination du public familial

    UN GRAND ATELIER GRATUIT AU HANGAR Y

    En parallèle des 4 actes performatifs, Maxime Rossi et le BIM (Bureau Indépendant de Médiation Culturelle) imaginent ensemble 13 ateliers de pratique artistique. Entre le 4 mai et le 15 septembre, les visiteurs et visiteuses sont invités à investir librement les oriflammes de la montgolfière, afin de réaliser le cadavre exquis géant de La Métropolitaine.

    La Métropolitaine, rendez-vous international d’art contemporain de La Métropole du Grand Paris en collaboration avec TRAM réseau art contemporain Paris / Ile-de-France se tient du 4 mai au 15 septembre 2024.

    Samedi 8 juin  – La danse contemporaine à l’échelle de la ville 

    12H – ÉVÈNEMENT – « La Ville Dansée »  (durée : 30 min env.)

    La ville dansée est une invitation de Paris Dance Project à célébrer la danse dans l’espace urbain en Ile-de- France. 

    Si les monuments inscrivent des récits dans le dur de la pierre, La ville dansée invite dix chorégraphes à faire revivre d’autres récits que ceux habituellement célébrés, des présences oubliées, à réanimer des fantômes éclairant le présent. À travers des corps dansants, fragiles et vibrants, ils sont convoqués pour que résonne une expérience collective et itinérante. Dans la joie de moments partagés grâce à des corps animés par la musique, dans l’empathie ressentie à l’évocation de destins oubliés, La Ville dansée enlace le présent avec le passé. 

    Le 8 juin, de Meudon à Saint-Ouen en passant par le centre de Paris ou la Philharmonie, du matin jusqu’à la nuit, ces créations éphémères traversent la capitale et dessinent un grand Paris en mouvement en dialogue avec une scène centrale où voix, chants, poèmes, textes se font entendre. 

    Le Hangar Y accueille une création du chorégraphe Salia Sanou, pensée spécialement pour la nef du bâtiment et en écho à son histoire.

    Direction Artistique du projet : Benjamin Millepied / Collectif de création artistique : Solenne du HaÿsMascré, Christian Longchamp, Fabien Truong et Françoise Vergès 

    Samedi 6 et dimanche 7 juillet - Dribbles, rebonds et arabesques… le basketball prend de la hauteur  

    DE 10H À 20H – INSTALLATION IN SITU « LE TERRAIN DE BASKET EN FAÇADE » 

    Le basketball défie les lois de l’apesanteur !

    Jouant avec l’architecture, l’artiste plasticien Benedetto Bufalino métamorphose le Hangar Y en un monumental terrain de jeu qui se déploie sur deux plans, un vertical, en façade, et un horizontal, sur le parvis. Contraint de traverser le terrain, pour pénétrer ou sortir du bâtiment, le visiteur passe du statut de spectateur à celui de joueur impromptu. Les règles du basketball sont détournées avec humour par l’artiste qui supprime les paniers, mais offre une multitude de parois pour tenter des figures inédites et même quelques pas de danse… Un dialogue sensible et empreint de poésie s’installe entre l’œuvre, l’architecture et l’histoire du lieu qui l’accueille.  

    Surprenantes, décalées, parfois humoristiques, les œuvres de Benedetto Bufalino sont aussi participatives. Hors du cadre ultra codifié du musée ou du centre d’art, les passants sont invités à poser un nouveau regard sur un lieu qui leur était pourtant familier. Une installation conçue et produite spécialement pour le Hangar Y, qui invite le public à se réapproprier cet environnement.

    Tout au long du week-end de drôles de ballons colorés sont mis à disposition du public invité à prendre part / activer à l’œuvre de Benedetto Bufalino.  

    « Le terrain de basket en façade est comme une peinture murale inspirée d’un terrain de basket. Elle invite à contempler le réel au moyen de simples lignes blanches sur un fond orange. Cette pièce suggère une nouvelle appropriation du lieu en espace de jeu. Le spectateur est invité à venir jouer en réinventant les règles de cet espace public. » Benedetto Bufalino.  

    SPECTACLES, IMPROVISATIONS ET INITIATIONS

    Le Hangar Y donne carte blanche à la Kivuko Compagnie pour une programmation autour de la danse et du basketball.  

    SAMEDI 6 JUILLET À 15H – « SPECTACLE BOUNCE BACK » (durée : 45 min env.)

    Quatre interprètes, à la fois musicien, danseurs et basketteurs, se partagent la scène-terrain, accompagnés d’un ballon de basket. Au début du match, la règle du « no contact » prime, seul le ballon créé un lien entre les protagonistes. Progressivement, le jeu se développe, le ballon libère les « joueurs » et rapproche les corps. Les distances entre les danseurs s’estompent, donnant naissance à une danse aérienne où le corps s’inspire de la trajectoire du ballon. La musique, composée des sons du ballon et des enregistrements de matchs, accompagne cette transformation. « Bounce Back », qui signifie « Rebond » est un spectacle où musique, danse et basketball se fondent pour explorer les relations humaines et notre capacité de résilience.  

    Le spectacle est suivi d’un échange avec les artistes de la Kivuko Compagnie.

    Chorégraphie et conception : Christina Towle / Interprétation : Dalila Cortes, Joël Beauvois, Guillaume Chan Tan + Sylvain Olliver / Coach Basketball : Sylvain Lauret + Charly Melloul / Création musicale + DJ + Interpréte : Sylvain Olliver / Scénographie + Création Lumière : Sylvain Dufour / Projet initié dans le cadre du Mentorat Les Femmes sont là : Christine Bastin 

    SAMEDI 6 JUILLET À 16H30 – ATELIER DE DANSE COLLECTIVE (durée : 30 min env.) 

    Un ballon de basketball devient une invitation à danser ! Un atelier sportif, ludique et créatif, pour les enfants et les adultes qui les accompagnent, inspiré du spectacle « Bounce Back ». Au programme, un échauffement collectif qui puise dans les techniques de la danse et du basketball pour mettre le corps en mouvement. A tour de rôle, chacun imite la danse du défenseur, puis celle de l’arbitre. Ballon en main, petits et grands découvrent le potentiel musical et chorégraphique de celui-ci.  

    Sans réservation, dans la limite des places disponibles ; tenue confortable recommandée ; à partir de 6 ans.

    DIMANCHE 7 JUILLET

    À 15H ET 17H –  IMPROVISATION « LES IMPROMPTUS »

    La Kivuko Compagnie investit le parvis face à l’imposante face du Hangar Y avec le basket-danse, technique inédite mêlant la musique, la danse et le basketball. Dans une gestuelle inspirée par ce sport, les interprètes mettent en scène toute une palette d’improvisations, tantôt théâtrale, tantôt organique, athlétique mais avant tout rythmique ! En synergie avec la musique électronique Live de Sylvain Ollivier.  

    À 16H – ATELIER PARTICIPATIF « DANSE & BASKET » (durée : 20 min)

    Inspiré de « Rebonds ! Matchs chorégraphiques », un projet qui associe amateurs et professionnels, initié par le Kivuko Compagnie. Cet atelier participatif explore le ballon de basketball à travers de multiples possibilités : ballon de jeu sportif, mais également objet vecteur de mouvements dansés et de percussion rythmique. Ce mix unique met en relief la spontanéité du geste. Avec pour accessoires des ballons colorés, les corps en mouvement créent des fresques visuelles colorées et graphiques.  

    Sans inscription, dans la limite des places disponibles. Tout public, à partir de 6 ans ; Tenue confortable recommandée 
     

    Samedi 13 juillet  – Autour du skateboard, les cultures urbaines à l’honneur 

    Avec le soutien de « l’Eté culturel », projet porté par le Ministère de la Culture pour les publics éloignés et de la Mairie de Meudon, le Hangar Y met à l’honneur le skateboard, dont les épreuves aux Jeux Olympiques de Paris se dérouleront les 7 et 28 juillet pour le street, puis les 6 et 7 août pour le park.  

    Pour célébrer cette discipline sportive, qui prend son essor aux Etats-Unis dans les années 1950 et dont le succès auprès des jeunes notamment ne cesse de s’accroître, le Hangar Y invite l’artiste Eltono à concevoir une installation artistique pérenne pour le skate-park de Meudon, situé à quelques mètres du Hangar Y.   

    Eltono réhabilite cet équipement urbain en réalisant une composition monumentale faites de formes géométriques multicolores. Pensée comme une partition musicale, cette fresque rythme les mouvements des pratiquants et souligne les lignes de passage des skateboards, BMX ou trottinettes. Parés de multiples combinaisons de couleurs, évoquant les villes californiennes, les modules (bowls, rails, curbs) deviennent des rampes de lancement qui vibrent aux rythmes des figures des skaters en herbe ou expérimentés. En marquant, de ces séquences colorées, les diverses zones de passages favorites des pratiquants, l’œuvre accompagne harmonieusement leurs mouvements et révèle les volumes caractéristiques du park 

    Du 4 mai au 14 juillet : les visites culturelles « Formes athlétiques »  

    Le Hangar Y, version sport, art et nature  

    Lors des cinq événements « Tous en pistes ! », le Hangar Y propose, en partenariat avec l’UCPA de Meudon, des visites sportives à la découverte du parcours d’œuvres installé dans son parc de près de 10 hectares.  

    Cette promenade sportive, en pleine nature, est rythmée par plusieurs activités physiques : course à pied, traction, étirement… et ponctuée de pauses contemplatives, autour des trente sculptures et installations réparties entre la grande perspective, le sous-bois et le bassin de Chalais. Animées par des coachs sportifs et des médiateurs.trices, ces visites hybrides, à la fois athlétique et artistique, font du bien au corps et à l’esprit !  

    Tout public, à partir de 6 ans. Les samedis 4 mai, 1er et 8 juin, 6 et 13 juillet à 10h et à 11h (durée : 1h)
    Tenue adaptée à la pratique sportive recommandée
    Inscription obligatoire Réserver