22.03.2023 - 31.12.2024

Park: art walk

Book

At the Hangar Y, the program is conceived as a poetic parenthesis in a historic and emblematic site of Greater Paris, far from the frenzy of the city, where one can take the time to explore, to be surprised and to stroll closer to nature.

The Hangar Y's art trail offers a unique experience of art, with works that invite dreams, discovery, participation, reflection and dialogue with the environment.

The works of some of the most recognized artists on the international scene and of emerging creation, appeal to the senses and to the participation of visitors, to touch and be touched by art. This artistic wandering allows a large public to access the best of contemporary creation through a discovery course in the undergrowth of the park, the Great Perspective, the alleys, the Hangar Y square or in dialogue with the Chalais basin.

Along the way, visitors will discover some twenty multidisciplinary, sensory and participatory works: sculptures, installations, sound, olfactory and performative works, ephemeral works... An enchanted, poetic interlude and a true journey of inspiration.

 

Featured artists:

Adel Abdessemed - Julien Berthier - Christian Boltanski - Lee Bul - Tony Cragg - Johan Creten - Carlos Cruz Diez - Jeremy Deller - Mark Dion - Jean-François Fourtou - Subdoh Gupta - Wang Keping - Laurent Le Deunff - Sarah Lucas - Henrique Oliveira - Marta Pan - Simon Periton - Pablo Reinoso - Ugo Rondinone - Barthélémy Toguo - Joana Vasconselos - Jacques Villeglé

AROUND THEARTTRAIL

A self-guided tour booklet for adults accompanying children aged 6 and over, for an active discovery of the works of art!

Using the themes of bestiary and fantastic animals, this self-guided tour puts children in action in front of the works. Activities, questions and answers, a "Did you know" section... Share a family moment around contemporary sculpture!

Download the visit booklet

22.03.2023 - 31.12.2024

Parc : promenade artistique

Réserver

Au Hangar Y, la programmation est conçue comme une parenthèse poétique dans un site historique et emblématique du Grand Paris, loin de la frénésie de la ville, où il peut prendre le temps d’explorer, de se faire surprendre et de flâner au plus près de la nature. ​

Le parcours d’œuvres du Hangar Y propose une expérience unique de l’art, avec des œuvres qui invitent au rêve, à la découverte, à la participation, à la réflexion et dialoguent harmonieusement avec l’environnement. ​

Les œuvres d’artistes parmi les plus reconnus sur la scène internationale et de la création émergente, font appel aux sens et à la participation des visiteurs, pour toucher et être touché par l’art. Cette déambulation artistique permet à un large public d’accéder au meilleur de la création contemporaine à travers un parcours de découvertes dans les sous-bois du parc, la Grande Perspective, les allées, parvis du Hangar Y ou encore en dialogue avec le bassin de Chalais.

Les visiteurs découvriront au fil de leur parcours une vingtaine d’œuvres pluridisciplinaires, sensorielles et participatives : sculptures, installations, œuvres sonores, olfactives, performatives, œuvres éphémères…​ Une parenthèse enchantée, poétique et un véritable parcours d’inspiration.

 

Les artistes présentés :

Adel Abdessemed • Christian Boltanski • Lee Bul • Tony Cragg • Ida Ekblad • Barry Flanagan • Shilpa Gupta • Subodh Gupta • Laurent Le Deunff • Sarah Lucas • David Nash • Ernesto Neto • Simon Periton • Stefan Rinck • Ugo Rondinone • Roman Signer • Kiki Smith • Pascale Marthine Tayou • Wang Keping

AUTOUR DU PARCOURS D’ŒUVRES

Un livret de visite autonome proposé à tout adulte accompagnant des enfants à partir de 6 ans, pour une découverte active du parcours d’œuvres !

À travers les thèmes du bestiaire et des animaux fantastiques, cette visite en autonomie met les enfants en action devant les œuvres. Activités, questions-réponses, rubrique « le saviez-vous »… Partagez un moment en famille autour de la sculpture contemporaine !

Télécharger le livret de visite